Dance, Performance

Symphony of Shadows

(original music, electric violin)
Dixon Place – 2012
Directed, designed, and choreographed by Rachel Klein
Sean Hagerty – electric violin
Elise Frawley, Cory Ramey – electric viola
Michael Lunapiena, Anna Callner – electric cello
with dancer / performers
Michael Porsche – piano
Elizabeth Stewart – violin
Created, directed, choreographed and production designed by Rachel Klein. Story by Rachel Klein, Sean Gill, and the Ensemble. Additional choreography by Danielle Marie Fusco, Abdiel Jacobsen, Danny Mendoza, and the Ensemble. Aerial Choreography by Nicki Miller, Francis Stallings, Natasha King and Brian Ferree. Costume Design and construction by Kae Burke, Make Fun Studios, and Rachel Klein. Sound Design by Sean Gill. Lighting Design by Rob Laverie. Stage Managed by Marina Seinberg. Photography by Michael Blase.
Starring Elizabeth Stewart, Michael Porsche, Danielle Marie Fusco, and Eric Schmalenberger. Featuring: Ted Caine, Brian Ferree, Xavier Hageman, Angela Harriell, Zahra Hashemian, Abdiel Jacobsen, Christina Johnson, Natasha King, Kristen Lee, Freddy Mancilla, Najiawwon Matthews, K-Mazing, Danny Mendoza, Nicki Miller, Robyn Nielsen, Megan O’Connor, Scooter Pie, Evgeniya Radilova, Brian Rubiano, and Francis Stallings.