The Anthem

(sound design)
directed by Rachel Klein
Lynn Redgrave Theatre (NYC)
starring Ashley Kate Adams, Remy Zakan, Jason Gotay, Randy Jones, Jenna Leigh Green, Damian Thompson, Emily S. Grosland, Patch David, Shiloh Goodin, Jamyl Dobson, Katie Lee Hill, Crista Marie Jackson and Brian Ferree
Music by Jonnie Rockwell
Book by Gary Morgenstein
Lyrics by Erik Ransom
Music direction by Michael Gayle
Scenic design by Robert Kovach
Video and prop design by Ellie Engstrom
Lighting design by Kryssy Wright

“…Far better to give that belabored paean to individualism a goofy, spoofy spin, as “The Anthem,” an exuberant musical adaptation at the Culture Project, does… What makes this show pop is the bracing vision of its director, Rachel Klein, who also contributed the lively choreography and vibrant costumes.”
– Andy Webster, The New York Times